Walking in a Winter WonderLandscape

Experiential Classes

Hello you gorgeous peeps.  This is Dana.

Would you like to take a sacred journey with us this winter?  All you need is your favorite tarot deck (or a new one), an open heart and our “Winter WonderLandscape” class!

We have sprinkled info here and there about Winter WonderLandscape, so I will get right down to the nuts and bolts of it for you.  I’d like to share on this post exactly what it is, why I developed this class, and why it is so special to me.

Winter WonderLandscape is designed to help you

  1. Connect with your favorite or new deck
  2. Tap in to your chakra system and understand how it affects your inner beliefs and habits
  3. Discover what interesting tidbits lie in your unconscious mind
  4. Use the tarot to gain awareness around what you need in order to rest deeply this season
  5. Walk the Wheel of the Year in a sacred manner

This class includes instruction, journal prompts, tips on how to create sacred space for your work, and lots of awesome feedback from myself, Nessa and our Amazing Your Sacred Self members.

Just for giggles, I picked a card from my favorite deck, Gaian Tarot, to represent the theme of this class.

Here is what Joanna says about this card:

Mermaid sisters gather together to celebrate the peak of Summer as sunset falls on the longest day of the year.

We are naked and innocent, with hearts wide open to embrace each other. We weave a sensuous, spellbinding web of love and pleasure as we sing, “we are the flow, we are the ebb . . .” We slip between the borders of earth and sea, night and day, human and seal — to the place where magic begins.

And here is what I say about this card:

This card represents sisterhood, support, loving connection and deep friendship to me.  The water piece of this card can represent emotions and the subconscious mind, so it is perfect for inner exploration in a loving and supportive space.

“I open my heart to all my relations and honor our connection.”  ~Affirmation, Journey Through the Gaian Tarot, Joanna Powell Colbert

I developed this class for two reasons.  First, I really wanted to get to know MY new deck, the Gaian Tarot *which I absolutely adore, by the way*.  I spent hours playing with spreads and journeying with each card so I could develop a unique perspective of each card.  This class naturally developed from that work.  Second, I wanted to inspire YOU to create your own spreads and your own techniques for internal exploration using the tarot, and the best way for you to do that is to see + experience a good example of it.

This class is very special to me because I see it as a way for you to get amazing insight into your deck, your self, and what you need for rest and renewal for the coming season.  My favorite spread, though, is checking in with the next turn of the Wheel.

Here’s the link to sign up!

I was so excited when I got up this morning, I had to announce enrollment before my first cup of coffee.  LOL  The more awake I am, the more I look like a dingleberry, but here’s my video:

sign up here!

3 thoughts on “Walking in a Winter WonderLandscape

Leave a comment